Everyday is a Mother Day !

Standard

Image

Every day is a Mother Day for me; I will turn 34 years old in this July if Allah’s want but still I am a little baby for my mother. I still eat by her hands sitting in her feet’s, eating, smiling and enjoying every bit of that moment.

Prophet Muhammad (s.a.w.w) says, “Paradise lies at the feet of your mother” and yes, it is true. I feel the heaven on earth; I feel relaxed and like a little child with no worries and responsibility. What a wonderful gift by Allah.

I remember all the days and night when my mother stayed awake, working hard and prayed for me, for my success, for my health and for my better future. I remember her every smile and tear. I remember how she was worried when I left her and my family after my marriage, it was like she is giving away her heart to someone else, but she could not stop that, because this is what happens to all daughters and mothers. And I still feel her smile and calm face when she saw me happy with my husband; I can feel her prayers and happiness whenever she sees me happy. She just wants me to stay happy, and this is what really matters for her. She just needs happiness and peace for her children’s and nothing else.

Mother, oh mother – how gracious and kind you are! You do not need anything from us; you just shower all your priceless love on us, asking for nothing. Nothing at all! I LOVE YOU AMEE.

May Allah bless you always, amen.

Mother’s place is so unique and precious in Islam, once a man came to the Prophet (s.a.w.w) and said, ‘O Messenger of God! Who among the people is the most worthy of my good companionship? The Prophet (PBUH) said: Your mother. The man said, ‘Then who?’ The Prophet said: Then your mother. The man further asked, ‘Then who?’ The Prophet said: Then your mother. The man asked again, ‘Then who?’ The Prophet said: Then your father. (Bukhari, Muslim)

There are so many other Hadith we found in Islam regarding the respect and importance of Mother’s and Father’s, and it is my duty (this is what I feel) that I should share the Islamic aspects on all matters which I am discussing and sharing here, This will bring a better insight view of Islam, which is ruined in many ways by so many negative forces.

Let me add one more example here, a man once consulted the Prophet Muhammad (s.a.w.w) about taking part in a military campaign. The Prophet asked the man if his mother was still living. When told that she was alive, the Prophet said: “(Then) stay with her, for Paradise is at her feet.” (Al-Tirmidhi)

On another occasion, the Prophet said: “God has forbidden for you to be undutiful to your mothers.” (Sahih Al-Bukhari)

MAY ALLAH BLESS MOTEHR’S OF ALL.AMEEN

 

10 responses »

Leave a comment